Third Party Reviews

1
James S. | September 26, 2018 |

"Just lost a regular customer! I've been coming to this Sport Clips since it opened and I've always had an okay to great haircut there. Last night after work, I arrived at there about 45 minutes before they closed. I noticed that there were two new people working that I had never seen there before. No reason for me to be concerned since I've gotten cuts from new staff in the past, and I always got a consistent experience and haircut. While in the waiting room, one other person came in behind me and checked in, and then 3 more tried to check in, all before closing time. The last three guys that came in got a mouthful of attitude from the employee in the back. It was rude enough to where the young man that was able to check in right after me looked at me and gave me that silent "holy **** look". I was so close to walking out, and I should have right then and there. Short time later, the other employee called me and seemed friendly, but took the side of the other employee while jokingly saying "maybe you can write me great review to undo his", referring to the 2nd customer that was mouthed off to that asked for names to write a 'great' review as he walked out. I noticed on the floor so much hair swept into a pile. This was easily from several people since it was all black and brown, and the guy up before me had white hair. Several tissues were strewn around the floor and everything just seemed gross. On to the hair cut. It seemed like she didn't know what she was doing, and she constantly had to go over sections again that she made mistakes on, making the fade higher, and higher. The lines around the edges are crooked since she didn't even trim around the edge, just off with the sideburns, and a line across the bottom in the back. I always pay extra for the triple play to get the hot face towel and head massage, and this was by far the shortest visit to the back for me in the YEARS that I've been coming. The worst part was the face towel. Usually they take out the hot towel, spin it around a bit to bring it down from scolding hot to comfortably toasty, but not this lady. super hot towel, straight to the face, the pressed it in. quick spritz of water in the hair, shampoo only the top, 20 seconds of lather, rinse, done. Not worth the extra cost of the triple play, of which I usually love. Yes, one bad experience is enough to keep a long term customer from returning when the experience I received is a 180 from what I have come to expect. Do what you need to do to hold onto your good staff, because the new staff sucks."

5
Shayla Bruns | September 26, 2018 |

"Today at 7:45 I was sitting there getting my sons hair cut as this rude man came in demanding a hair cut and Dreina my sons stylist told the man “we can get to you after 8 that’s closing time “he left abruptly then marched back in and asked her ,her name and threatened to leave her a bad review and then stormed off,but I WITNESSED ALL OF THIS FROM THE LOBBY and I can say for myself “Dreina was not rude she was very polite and accommodating after being interrupted for the 2nd time during my sons hair cut...I would highly reccoment Dreina and the Camarillo sports clips..."

1
Jason Trolson | September 26, 2018 |

"I literally was told by Drina (lady cutting hair) that they are closing early. It's 735 and they close at 8pm. Short staffed. I could care less. I have family pictures in the morning and they refused my business. Do not go to this place. Will never take my hair cuts there again.All because they want to be out on time Best of luck."

5
Jonathan Hampton | August 28, 2018 |

"Good people work here and know what they are doing."

5
Pure Vanilla | August 04, 2018 |

"I got a haircut about a month ago and I'm not sure who did it but was one of the worst I've ever had and wore a hat anytime I could. BUT, I did go back to get it trimmed and explained what I wanted which I did with the first girl but did nothing that I asked for and made me look ridiculous. They were also closing in about 45 minutes and she was visibly annoyed that I came in at that time for a short haircut and mentioned they are closing soon which may have explained her rushed and bad haircut. Anyways I did go back to fix what looked like a helmet and the one who cut it was sooooo nice and was very pleasant (her name was Andreea). I made sure to take her card so I can go back to her so I don't have so much anxiety about it. The good experience I had with her very much trumped the bad experience I had prior. I'd highly recommend asking for her personally which you can do there so I gave a 5 star because of Andrea."

2
Amber U. | September 30, 2017 |

"My son has been getting his haircut here for the last three years....but thinking we will not return again. Lately the computer information about him always seems to be messed up. Today they gave him a really bad haircut and when I asked about it she said ...well I asked him three times and that's what he got. He usually gets a number 8 on the sides with it longer on top...well she buzzed it all off with a number 8. I asked what happened to his info on the computer and they said it wasn't working. It wasn't working the last time we were in there too."

1
Steve P. | June 09, 2018 |

"I sat in line for over an hour in your camarillo store and twice your people pushed the person who just had their hair cut that their dad or son looks like they need one, neither were in line and it pushed me and another person farther down the line, I am a regular and will never give you my business again, I just left your competition and honestly they blow your service away, I want my hour and 15 you took from me back, this really upset me and was a horrible way to treat your customers"

2
Larry S. | June 04, 2018 |

"Staff was friendly and I didn't have to wait long. Got my head shaved which included missing several spots. Asked for sideburns to be trimmed and they weren't level by about half an inch. Unique place but I wouldn't expect a precision, stellar haircut."

1
T L. | May 16, 2018 |

"Stay away. The lady who cut my hair got it done in less than 5 minutes. I guess this is the place for only buzz cut."

5
Jelon P. | May 16, 2018 |

"I love this place and their customer service is always great. Bianca, Justine and Luz are my favorites for sure. They always have smiles on their faces and they know how to cut hair. Even when not enough workers are their they still give 100%. I say they deserve raises if you ask me. Keep up the great work guys and Sports Clips you guys will always dominate the market."