Third Party Reviews

5
Valley N. | February 17, 2017 |

"Thier proffessionalism and good management make people feel better. I do not know the name but the lady with a glass on eyes did a great job. Not only the saloon but staff and work were AWESOME. They did read my mind and did my hair the way i wanted."

1
Geo G. | December 03, 2018 |

"Twice already 1.5 waiting period. 2 barbers. Business model is in shambles. Then their system assumes a 30% tip. What a slap in the face! No longer getting my hair cut there. Good riddance!"

1
D R. | November 19, 2018 |

"I would give negative stars but oh well Went to get a hair cut and they wanted full name address telephone number and email address if I wouldn't have cut her off I'm sure date of birth and social were next maybe even dna sample!? I asked if I could just skip the inquisition and just get a hair cut and then came the piss poor attitude. I just wanted a hair cut and she told me no information no haircut. Steer clear anyone wanting that much info about you something is wrong maybe they are selling your info who knows. Just go to a barber shop guys this place is a total joke!"

1
Chris E. | November 17, 2018 |

"I like the Sport Clips concept, especially the hot towel & scalp massage and have been a regular customer for about 2 years at the Camarillo location. However, I won't be coming back because of habitual problems with their computer system. I bought a 6 pack of MVP haircuts and the computer couldn't find my 6th pre-paid haircut so the store charged me for it a second time. I reviewed my records and confirmed I'd only received 5 of the 6 haircuts I'd paid for. I asked the manager to e-mail or call me with a list of dates when I'd used the haircuts but she never got back to me and I had to dispute the charges with Citibank. Also, every time I try to leave a tip with my credit card, the staff can't get the computer to work right and they have to call a manager to fix it. It's a shame because the haircuts are good and I like the overall experience, but the unreliability of their records and the service of the staff make it so that I won't be going back. It's just not worth the hassle."

1
James S. | September 26, 2018 |

"Just lost a regular customer! I've been coming to this Sport Clips since it opened and I've always had an okay to great haircut there. Last night after work, I arrived at there about 45 minutes before they closed. I noticed that there were two new people working that I had never seen there before. No reason for me to be concerned since I've gotten cuts from new staff in the past, and I always got a consistent experience and haircut. While in the waiting room, one other person came in behind me and checked in, and then 3 more tried to check in, all before closing time. The last three guys that came in got a mouthful of attitude from the employee in the back. It was rude enough to where the young man that was able to check in right after me looked at me and gave me that silent "holy **** look". I was so close to walking out, and I should have right then and there. Short time later, the other employee called me and seemed friendly, but took the side of the other employee while jokingly saying "maybe you can write me great review to undo his", referring to the 2nd customer that was mouthed off to that asked for names to write a 'great' review as he walked out. I noticed on the floor so much hair swept into a pile. This was easily from several people since it was all black and brown, and the guy up before me had white hair. Several tissues were strewn around the floor and everything just seemed gross. On to the hair cut. It seemed like she didn't know what she was doing, and she constantly had to go over sections again that she made mistakes on, making the fade higher, and higher. The lines around the edges are crooked since she didn't even trim around the edge, just off with the sideburns, and a line across the bottom in the back. I always pay extra for the triple play to get the hot face towel and head massage, and this was by far the shortest visit to the back for me in the YEARS that I've been coming. The worst part was the face towel. Usually they take out the hot towel, spin it around a bit to bring it down from scolding hot to comfortably toasty, but not this lady. super hot towel, straight to the face, the pressed it in. quick spritz of water in the hair, shampoo only the top, 20 seconds of lather, rinse, done. Not worth the extra cost of the triple play, of which I usually love. Yes, one bad experience is enough to keep a long term customer from returning when the experience I received is a 180 from what I have come to expect. Do what you need to do to hold onto your good staff, because the new staff sucks."

5
Shayla Bruns | September 26, 2018 |

"Today at 7:45 I was sitting there getting my sons hair cut as this rude man came in demanding a hair cut and Dreina my sons stylist told the man “we can get to you after 8 that’s closing time “he left abruptly then marched back in and asked her ,her name and threatened to leave her a bad review and then stormed off,but I WITNESSED ALL OF THIS FROM THE LOBBY and I can say for myself “Dreina was not rude she was very polite and accommodating after being interrupted for the 2nd time during my sons hair cut...I would highly reccoment Dreina and the Camarillo sports clips..."

1
Jason Trolson | September 26, 2018 |

"I literally was told by Drina (lady cutting hair) that they are closing early. It's 735 and they close at 8pm. Short staffed. I could care less. I have family pictures in the morning and they refused my business. Do not go to this place. Will never take my hair cuts there again.All because they want to be out on time Best of luck."

5
Jonathan Hampton | August 28, 2018 |

"Good people work here and know what they are doing."

5
Pure Vanilla | August 04, 2018 |

"I got a haircut about a month ago and I'm not sure who did it but was one of the worst I've ever had and wore a hat anytime I could. BUT, I did go back to get it trimmed and explained what I wanted which I did with the first girl but did nothing that I asked for and made me look ridiculous. They were also closing in about 45 minutes and she was visibly annoyed that I came in at that time for a short haircut and mentioned they are closing soon which may have explained her rushed and bad haircut. Anyways I did go back to fix what looked like a helmet and the one who cut it was sooooo nice and was very pleasant (her name was Andreea). I made sure to take her card so I can go back to her so I don't have so much anxiety about it. The good experience I had with her very much trumped the bad experience I had prior. I'd highly recommend asking for her personally which you can do there so I gave a 5 star because of Andrea."

2
Amber U. | September 30, 2017 |

"My son has been getting his haircut here for the last three years....but thinking we will not return again. Lately the computer information about him always seems to be messed up. Today they gave him a really bad haircut and when I asked about it she said ...well I asked him three times and that's what he got. He usually gets a number 8 on the sides with it longer on top...well she buzzed it all off with a number 8. I asked what happened to his info on the computer and they said it wasn't working. It wasn't working the last time we were in there too."